تعريف الانهيار

الانتهاكات في الشرق الأوسط

البحرين

منذ عام 2011، والعاملون في مجال الرعاية الصحية مستهدفون بشكل ممنهج لسبب قيامهم بعلاج المتظاهرين المصابين، فيما تقوم قوات الأمن بعسكرة المستشفى العام الوحيد. في عام 2011، جوبهت حركة الاحتجاج السلمي الواسعة النطاق في البحرين بحملة قمع حكومية عنيفة. وخلال هذه…

إقرأ المزيد ..

العراق

بعد عقود من الحرب الأهلية وعدم الاستقرار السياسي، أصبحت مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية في العراق هدفا لهجمات الجماعات المتطرفة وكذلك المواطنين الغاضبين. بعد أكثر من عقد من الحرب، لازال المتخصصون في الرعاية الصحية عرضة للهجمات من جميع أطراف النزاع، بما في ذلك من

إقرأ المزيد ..

مصر

مع عدم وجود حل واضح للأزمات السياسية والاقتصادية التي تواجه مصر، أصبح العاملون في مجال الرعاية الصحية بين كماشَي الإحباط الشعبي والعنف الحكومي. أوضاع العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في مصر تدهورت بشكل كبير منذ احتجاجات عام 2011 التي أطاحت بالرئيس حسني مبارك…

إقرأ المزيد ..

سوريا

أدى الصراع في سوريا إلى إفناء نظام الرعاية الصحية هناك. تتعرض المستشفيات للقنابل البرميلية والغارات الجوية، في حين يتعمد في منع العلاج الطبي عن المدنيين الجرحى. مع تحول الاحتجاجات المؤيدة للديمقراطية إلى تمرد علني ضد الحكومة السورية، ولجوء المعارضة إلى حمل…

إقرأ المزيد ..

اليمن

نتيجة لعقود من الصراع والاضطرابات السياسية التي أدت إلى تمردات مسلحة، مع عدم وجود سلطة مركزية، أضحى اليمن مكانا خطيرا، خاصة بالنسبة للعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية. قبل الاطاحة بالرئيس السابق علي عبد الله صالح في عام 2011 بزمن طويل، كانت سمعة اليمن سيئة…
.

إقرأ المزيد ..

Definition Breakdown

Violations in the Middle East

Bahrain

Since 2011, healthcare workers have been systematically targeted for treating injured protestors, while security forces militarized the only public hospital. In 2011, Bahrain’s large-scale peaceful protest movement was met with a violent government…

Read More ..

Iraq

Following decades of civil war and political instability, Iraq’s healthcare establishment faces attacks from extremist groups as well as angry citizens. After more than a decade of war, healthcare professionals face attacks from all sides of the conflict,…

Read More ..

Egypt

With no clear resolution to the political and economic crises facing Egypt, health care workers have become targets of both popular frustration and government violence. Conditions for healthcare workers in Egypt have greatly deteriorated since the 2011…

Read More ..

Syria

The conflict in Syria has demolished the Syrian healthcare system. Hospitals are targeted with barrel bombs and airstrikes, while medical treatment has been purposely denied to injured civilians. As pro-democracy protests turned into open rebellion against…

Read More ..

Yemen

As a result of decades of conflict and political unrest, which has led to armed rebellions and a lack of central authority, Yemen is an especially dangerous place for healthcare workers. Long before the Saudi-led intervention in March 2015, or even before…
.

Read More ..